Transitory Discontent

by Waxahachie

supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $7 USD  or more




WAXAHACHIE is a recording project by guitarist Duane Rubinowits. Transitory Discontent is the first of three albums under said project name. The music is a purposefully non-commercial strata of folk, math-rock, pseudo-jazz and occasional minimal pop, compounding into a consummation of basically weird rock, for lack of a better description. Recorded in various home studios in Michigan and Seattle. The players involved include both vets and noobs of the Duane Rubinowits schema.


released January 2, 2013

Waxahachie is:
Duane Rubinowits - Ele & Acou Guitars, Bass, Synths, Dulcimer, Vocals

DeJuan Skelton, Jimi Ployhar, Bram Iverson, DJ Pitch Intense, SG1 - Vocals
Pat Carmody - Ele Guitar on all tracks except Tr. 1
Jeremy Serwer - Add'l Ele Guitar on Tr. 5
Tragic Jack Jorgenson - Vocals, Bass on Tr. 6
Jungle Todd - Bass on Tr. 2 & 4
Corey Ruffin - Horns, Vocals
Sean Bulkley - Drums

All Songs by Duane Rubinowits - Crusty Spatula Music
Mixed by Jeremy Serwer
Mastered by Justin Freund



all rights reserved


Waxahachie Seattle, Washington

Duane Rubinowits hails from the region a chicken's throw below the web of skin betwixt the index finger and thumb, in the topography that is Michigan.

Residing in Seattle since 1992 (excluding a brief reversion back to Michigan
for six years).

MEAT SHOP marks the 12th independent release of a 30 year recording pursuit.
... more

contact / help

Contact Waxahachie

Streaming and
Download help